The Daily Post: A Moment In Time

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”

What was the last picture you took? Tell us the story behind it. (No story behind the photo? Make one up, or choose the last picture you took that had one.)

IMAG0906

Luna coming to check out what’s so special about where Cricket is sun bathing.

This is not my latest picture, but I did just take it yesterday and it is the most recent picture with a story behind it. The weather here even just a week ago was very chilly, and then out of nowhere, on Friday I believe, the temperatures just soared and the sun came out. All four of us (my husband, Cricket, Luna, and myself) were ecstatic, especially because we had a long weekend together! We left the back door open so the dogs could come in and out as they pleased (never before in their lives has January had sun-bathing weather in it, a favorite pastime of our dogs).

I hadn’t heard from Cricket in a while and I went to check on him. He was curled up rather cutely against our fence. Of course, since I went outside, Luna had to come outside with me as my ever-loyal chaperon, and she was very intrigued by Cricket’s spot. She proceeded to do something to Cricket that is not WordPress-appropriate (even though, yes, I got pictures of it) because she is the Alpha Dog and what she says goes. Cricket moved, and Luna took his spot. What a mean, dominating little girl we have!

One thought on “The Daily Post: A Moment In Time

  1. I have no idea why this was listed as a Page at the top of my blog instead of an actual post. I couldn’t figure out how to change it back to a regular post so I just deleted it and wrote it again (thank you, copy/paste!) So, I’m sorry for any confusion this caused!

    Like

Leave a Reply

